There were some 200 delegates at last year’s conference including publishers, editors and chief executives of major journalism organisations.
Delegates at the Digital Journalism Summit 2017 included:
• Newsquest editorial development director
Toby Granville
• Bristol Post digital editor
Mark Cooper
• Bloomberg media reporter
Joe Mayes
• managing editor
Wesley Johnson
• Wall Street Journal commercial partnerships manager
Davinia Haynes
• Illuma managing director
Duncan Arthur
• Illuma chief technical officer
Peter Mason
• Times head of digital
Alan Hunter
• News UK director of communications
Daisy Dunlop
• Digital media consultant
Martin Ashplant
• Google UK strategic partner lead
Claire Anderson
• NICE digital media manager
Elizabeth Adelanwa
• NICE head of media
Rebecca Smith
• Immediate Media editorial director
Susie Boone
• Cision senior manager
Melanie Cervera
• Royal Academy of the Arts head of digital content
Louise Cohen
• Centaur Media head of production
Claire Fear
• Centaur Media head of programmatic
Rachel Wilkinson
• New Scientist chief news editor
Niall Firth
• KM Group online editor
Sandra Hembery
• Waitrose news editor
Alison Hepworth
• The Economist digital journalist
Sunie Huang
• Telegraph Media Group editor emeritus
Ian MacGregor
• Media Wales executive editor
Steffan Rhys
• Guardian News and Media public policy manager
Kate Saunders
• Teleghraph head of digital publishing
Dan Silver
• SWNS director/managing editor
Martin Winter
• Express Newspapers director of digital content
Geoff Marsh
• Express Newspapers group online editor
Emily Fox
• Law Society publishing manager
Kirsty Wright
• Law Society editor in chief
Paul Rogerson
• HGL UK head of digital
Matthew Hobley
• M/Six chief executive
Alistair McCallum
• Department of Culture Media and Sport
Lucy Hutchinson, Nici Hosfield